Scouts Honored at Ceremonies

Eagle Scouts 1974
January 14, 1974 – Scout Master John Woloszynski with scouts (from left) Tom Lewandowski, Steve Hollm, Brian Buzard, Wayne Strong, and Martin Cogen.

SIMSBURY — Eagle Scouts Martin Cogen, Tom Lewandowski, and Wayne Strong were recognized at Tropp 174 Court of Honor on Oct. 24 at Central School. The Eagle Awards were presented to Martin and Wayne by Russell Shaw, Simsbury’s First Selectman. Tom is serving as Senator Weicker’s Senate Page and will be presented his award on completion of his six month tour of duty in Washington D.C.

Star Rank was awarded to Stephen Bonnar and Bill Woloszynski; First Class to Gregory Gordon and Brian Roth by Scout Master John Woloszynski. 25 Scouts recieved 87 merit badges, 19 bronze, 9 gold, and 5 silver cedars earned at scout camp for camp service and balanced progress. Led by Senior Patrol Leader, Sam Taylor, the scouts entertained their parents with skits.